top of page
The Darkness.jpg

Artemisia, a scientist who also practices alchemy, is wealthy beyond imagination. She is one of the founding members of the Skyward Group, a privately funded, secret, research facility conducting experiments that erase what tradition has established as the boundaries separating the realm of man from the realm of God. Artemisia has everything she wants - money, fame, knowledge and power - except for a child.

Inanna is a powerful and dangerous witch, also wealthy beyond imagination. Her powers are greater and more deadly than any in the long tradition before her. Inanna has everything she wants - money, knowledge and God-like power - except for a child.

The Child has nothing. At three months of age, he knows only what he has experienced through the bars of his locked cage. He has nothing. He doesn't have a mommy. He doesn't have a daddy. He doesn't have a name. The scientists who created him do not handle him, because they know The Child is dangerous.

In The Darkness, Two women clash in a vicious battle that has been fought since the days of King Solomon - the fight over a child. One woman unleashes the nightmarish arsenal of modern science while the other dispatches the weaponries of witchcraft. And as The Child grows up, his love for one and resentment for the other will change the fate of both these women, forever.

Artifical Light.jpg

A dangerous witch promises retribution and an immortal witch comes to her aide.

A celebrated detective races against the clock to save the citizens of her city from a deranged madman, while a firm of rogue scientists relentlessly attempts to obtain knowledge that man should never have…

An exiled boy returns home to demand the throne and the decisions he makes as King will stalk his descendants far beyond the 21st century.

A hand full of children are reborn, not by the blood of Christ, but by the marvels of modern science. Mad scientist and wicked witches, a hero cop and corrupt knights, a horrific serial killer and a small group of children who will grow up to usher in era; and control a period of time that will be more brutal, more frightening, and irrevocable than the Dark Ages.

You’ve stumbled out of The Darkness just to find yourself wandering through Artificial Light.

In The Valley of Shadows.jpg

Technologies beyond imagining, the obtainment of forbidden knowledge and vast power beyond belief, Artemisia and the co-founders of The Skyward Group have never been affected by the negative consequences of their research. Until now.

Royalty, castles, and courtly lifestyles and the supreme reign of The House of O’Brien is threatened, as Abigail the Immortal, Myrddin the Deadly, and Inanna the Ascendant answer their declaration of war. Benefiting from a lifetime of knowledge, at twelve years old Stephanie returns to the hunting fields, but she does not return alone. This time she has disciples.


Adam lives and his sons are stronger than imagined. To counter that threat, the Knights of Nine awaken a dormant power that might very well change the course of destiny. The question is … who’s? You’ve stumbled out of The Darkness and wandered into Artificial Light.

Now the stunning conclusion of The Spectrum Trilogy pray that you find your way out!


Once upon a time, in a dark & scary place, in a frightening land way too close to home... 
Crystal Connor's ...And They All Lived Happily Ever After! is a collection of short fables not meant for children; but for those who enjoy the madness of nightmares.
In the 'Queen's Pawn' you'll visit a magical kingdom full of wonder and splendor only to come to the sickening realization that when the Queen had a message...she sends her pawns.
The perils of eating forbidden fruit have been cautioned against since the Book of Genesis, but will our urban princess in 'The Apple' heed those warnings?
Embark on a mystical and treacherous quest to reach 'The Ruins', located in place so sacred that is should never be visited by mortal man. 
These are just a few of the adventures you'll have as you explore the dark imagination of Crystal Connor. Fourteen short stories of horror, science fiction, and fantasy; 65,306 words of terror by a single author who clearly intends to one day be known as a Master in the genre.  

Monsters, Women, and Villains (oh my)! 

The End.jpg



The Order of The Sentinels.

The Order of The Learned.

The Order of The Writs.

The Order of the Cloth.




Trapped and isolated, the residents of Fates Keep come to realize that they are not alone...


In a world with two realities the imaginations of author's Crystal Connor and Lori Titus are unleashed upon the unsuspecting people living in the Foothills of Mt. Empyreal and the fate of all the world hangs in the balance.


One town. One catastrophe. One story told two different ways. What started in the foothills of Mt. Empyreal could be the end of us all.

My 1st Nightmare.jpg

Waking up from his 1st Nightmare, Four-year old Tashaun seeks the protection and comfort of his big brother.


Seven-year old Rodney reassures him and then reveals a family secret. They are the descendants of a long line of monster hunters!


This is the sign that rest of the family has been waiting for; Tashaun's 1st nightmare signaling that he is ready to join the family business.


Join the boys as they embark on a journey of knowledge and imagination as Rodney teaches Tashaun the ABCs of actual monsters, myths, and legends hailing from all around the world!

bottom of page